Words

I thought I should share a little about myself and the reason this blog came to be. I was born and raised in southern California. I grew up surfing, skiing, and riding my horse on my family’s property. When I went to college I started a Tumblr blog as a writing outlet and somewhat as a diary. At that point in time I was in love with the idea of living in San Francisco so I called my blog Baywordss, after San Francisco bay. Then when I was living in Austin and planning on moving to Seattle (a story I’ve already shared) I planned on starting a new blog and titling it Northwords.

IMG_0095

Checking out Seattle when I still thought I’d be moving there

IMG_1148

Since Seattle didn’t work out and I ended up in Colorado, where I fell in love with the mountains, I figured I should reflect that love in my blog title. Hence, Mountainwords.

1202

Happy in Colorado

The funny thing is is that Rocky and I found out just a few months ago that we are going to be moving to San Pedro Belize at the end of this October! So I just might have to change the name of the blog back to Baywordss. Or maybe I’ll do something new like Oceanwords, or Islandwords? We will see. The past few years have been a whirlwind of moves and new places, it has been such an amazing adventure! I can’t wait to see what comes next!

1400-hero-ambergris-caye-and-san-pedro-belize-chairs-on-beach.imgcache.rev1391442087376.web

Our next adventure! San Pedro Belize

Leave a Reply

